Sunday, February 23, 2014

The Stoker ballot & The Grimscribe's Puppets

Yes, I'm OVERmoon. Dancing;gleefuly 'round the Nightmarium~ ~~ and here's why...

The 2013 Bram Stoker Awards® Final Ballot is out and The Grimscribe's Puppets has made the final ballot for Superior Achievement in an Anthology.
It was a pleasure to get to work w/ and the very talented writers who contributed to this Thomas Ligotti tribute anthology.

The table of contents is as follows:
Livia Llewellyn"Furnace"
Daniel Mills"The Lord Came at Twilight"
Michael Cisco"The Secrets of the Universe"
Kaaron Warren"The Human Moth"
Joel Lane"Basement Angels"
Darrell Schweitzer"No Signal"
Robin Spriggs"THE XENAMBULIST: A Fable in Four Acts"
Nicole Cushing"The Company Town"
Cody Goodfellow"The Man Who Escaped This Story"
Michael Kelly"Pieces of Blackness"
Eddie M. Angerhuber"The Blue Star"
Jon Padgett"20 Simple Steps to Ventriloquism"
Robert M. Price"The Holiness of Desolation"
Michael Griffin"Diamond Dust"
Richard Gavin"After the Final"
Scott Nicolay"Eyes Exchange Bank"
Simon Strantzas"By Invisible Hands"
Paul Tremblay"Where We Will All Be"
Allyson Bird"Gailestis"
Jeffrey Thomas"The Prosthesis"
John Langan"Into the Darkness, Fearlessly"
Gemma Files"Oubliette"